Bruce A. Measure Chair Montana

Rhonda Whiting Montana

> W. Bill Booth Idaho

James A. Yost



Dick Wallace Vice-Chair Washington

Tom Karier Washington

Melinda S. Eden Oregon

Joan M. Dukes Oregon

September 9, 2010

MEMORANDUM

TO: Council Members

FROM: Terry Morlan

SUBJECT: Presentation of ACEEE Award to the Council

The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE) is an independent, nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing energy efficiency as a means of promoting economic prosperity, energy security, and environmental protection. Each year the ACEEE presents a Champions of Energy Efficiency Award. The awards recognize leadership and accomplishment in the energy efficiency field. Winners are selected based on demonstrated excellence in program implementation, research and development, energy policy, or private sector initiatives.

The Council was selected this year from a group of over 40 nominations for its "...nation-leading power planning efforts that have already resulted in nearly 4,000 average megawatts of energy savings and that will, over the next 20 years, provide 85% of the Northwest's needs for new electric resources." Ralph Cavanaugh will present the award to the Council.

503-222-5161 800-452-5161 Fax: 503-820-2370