Northwest Energy Efficiency Taskforce Executive Committee Members

Chairs (click name to see bios)

  • Tom Karier, Washington Member, Northwest Power and Conservation Council
  • Pat Reiten, President, Pacific Power
  • Steve Wright, Administrator, Bonneville Power Administration


  • Ken Canon

Taskforce Coordinator

  • Darby Collins, Bonneville Power Administration


  • Jim Abrahamson, Oregon Energy Partnership Coordinator, Community Action Partnership of Oregon
  • Richard Beam, Director of Energy Management Services, Providence Health and Services
  • Ralph Cavanagh, Energy Program Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Lisa Coltart, Director, Power Smart, BC Hydro
  • Randal Douthit, Group Vice President of Facility Engineering, Fred Meyer
  • Bill Drummond, Manager, Western Montana Generation and Transmission Cooperative
  • Melinda Eden, Oregon Member, Northwest Power and Conservation Council
  • Steve Eldrige, General Manager and Chief Executive Officer, Umatilla Electric
  • Paul Elias, General Manager, McMinnville Power and Light
  • Claire Fulenwider, Executive Director, Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance
  • Bill Gaines, Director/Chief Executive Officer, Tacoma Public Utilities
  • Margie Harris, Executive Director, Energy Trust of Oregon
  • Erin Holland, Edelman, Executive Vice President and General Manager, Portland
  • Fred Kiga, Vice President of State and Local Government Relations/Global Corporate Citizenship, Boeing
  • Paul Kjellander, Director, Idaho Energy Office
  • Warren Kline, Vice President, Customer Service & Regional Operations, Idaho Power Company
  • Noah Long, Energy Program Attorney, Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Bill Nicholson, Portland General Electric, Vice President of Customers and Economic Development
  • Sara Patton, Coalition Director, NW Energy Coalition
  • Robert Rowe, President & CEO, NorthWestern Energy
  • John Savage, Commissioner, Oregon Public Utility Commission
  • Cal Shirley, Vice President for Energy Efficiency Services, Puget Sound Energy
  • Brian Skeahan, General Manager, Cowlitz County Public Utility District
  • George Smith, Chief Executive Officer, NORPAC
  • Matt Steuerwalt, Energy Policy Advisor to Washington Governor Christine Gregoire
  • Phil Welker, Executive Director, Portland Energy Conservation, Inc.
  • Brady Wiseman, Montana House of Representatives, District 65
  • Roger Woodworth, Avista Utilities, Vice President for Sustainable Energy Solutions